IRONMAN VR23 Kona Strength Block

first_imgThe IRONMAN VR Kona Series is a five-week series of IRONMAN VR races culminating with the 2020 IRONMAN VR World Championship Celebration, which will take place in the week of October 5.Each IRONMAN VR Kona Series race in the five weeks leading up to the IRONMAN VR World Championship Celebration will be focused on one of five key training elements utilized in preparation for a full-distance virtual triathlon: Speed (VR22), Strength (VR23), Knowledge (VR24), Endurance (VR25), and Preparation (VR26).www.ironmanvirtualclub.comwww.ironman.com Related The IRONMAN VR23 Kona Strength Block opened on Friday, September 11 at 06:00 ET (10:00 GMT) with free registration. As the second training block in IRONMAN VR Kona Series, the virtual event required participants to swim or run 1.5km, ride 50km, then run 12km by race close at 19:59 ET (23:59 GMT) on Sunday, September 13.In total, at the time of writing, there were 2,845 finishers IRONMAN VR23 finishers out of over 5,000 registered athletes.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *