Absentee Ballots Counted For Kenai Peninsula Races

first_imgRepresentative Paul Seaton ran in the Democratic Primary as a nonpartisan candidate, and the only candidate in that primary for District 31. The results will be certified on Saturday, September 1. Sarah Vance maintained the lead in the Republican Primary for the District 31. Vance held the lead by 94 votes over John Cox. For House District 29 in the Republican Primary, Ben Carpenter, of Nikiski took the lead to challenger Wayne Ogle, also of Nikiski by a mere 13 votes. SENATE DISTRICT O (R) REPTotal Number of Precincts 17Precincts Reporting 17 100.0 %Times Counted 5924/31179 19.0 %Total Votes 5788Micciche, Peter A. REP – 2930 50.62%Gillham, Ronald D. REP – 2858 49.38% FacebookTwitterEmailPrintFriendly分享The Division of Elections has completed counting the absentee ballots for the three close races on the Kenai Peninsula. HOUSE DISTRICT 31 (R) REPTotal Number of Precincts 9Precincts Reporting 9 100.0 %Times Counted 2902/16818 17.3 %Total Votes 2732Kroll, Henry F. REP – 398 14.57%Cox, John R. REP – 1120 41.00%Vance, Sarah L. REP – 1214 44.44% HOUSE DISTRICT 29 (R) REPTotal Number of Precincts 11Precincts Reporting 11 100.0 %Times Counted 3112/15335 20.3 %Total Votes 2721Ogle, Wayne H. REP – 1354 49.76%Carpenter, Benjamin REP – 1367 50.24% District Seat O: Senate Majority Leader Peter Micciche now leads challenger Ron Gillham in the Republican primary. Preliminary reports show Micciche leads Gillham by 72 votes.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *